Charming architectural pencil drawing of "The Corner" aka Sconset Corners, Nantucket done in 1962 signed Wilkinson. A very early 1900's postcard shows the home as it looked then. The Nantucket Preservation Trust's records show the house dates back to at least 1808, when it was owned by Job & Ruth Macy Chase. In 1962 when the drawing was created, the home's owners were Julia Merchant and John R. Jelleme who lived there from 1954 until 1978, and subsequently by Frederick J. Jelleme from 1978-1997. So interesting to see the cottage style home and landscape evolution through time to the mid century depiction here. Note: Artwork 13.75"W x 10"H